Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
latest news
News Article

It is my privilege to welcome you to Lusaka Provincial Website.

Lusaka Province is mandated to coordinate programme implementation for inclusive sustainable socio-economic development in the region. The values of the province are centred on accountability, confidentiality, honesty, integrity, impartiality, transparency, professionalism

The Province is strategically located as it is bordered and linked to two neighbouring Countries of Zimbabwe in the south and Mozambique in the southeast along the lower Zambezi National Park, Central Province in the north, and Southern Province in the south-west and Eastern Province in the northeast.

Lusaka Province is notable for its substantial diversification in the production of goods and services. It is the centre of national social amenities and it also encompasses all ministries and provincial heads.

The Province also houses the capital city of Zambia. The Province has 07 administrative districts namely Lusaka, Chongwe, Rufunsa, Kafue, Chirundu, Chilanga and Luangwa.

The population of the Province stands at 2,198,996 compared to the other 9 provinces it is the most populated in the country with population density standing at 100 persons per square kilometre. Providing an easy market for goods and services. The Province also has the highest growth rate of 4.6%, even higher than the national growth rate of 2.8%.



Featured Video

error: Content is protected !!