About Us

Lusaka Province falls under the Office of the President and has statutory functions as stated under the Government Gazette Notice No. 5312 and no. 58 of 2004. The Province is headed by the Provincial Minister who is the political representative of the Government.  The administrative head of the province is the Permanent Secretary, appointed by the President. There is a Deputy Permanent Secretary, heads of government departments, and civil servants at the provincial level. Lusaka Province is divided into eight districts.

“A socially developed, economically sustainable Province by 2030”

“To effectively and efficiently promote and coordinate sustainable development in the Province in order to ensure quality and timely service delivery to the community in a transparent, accountable and equitable manner”

Lusaka Provincial Administration is guided by the following values: Accountability, Confidentiality, Honesty, Integrity, Impartiality, Transparency, and professionalism to ensure effective and efficient delivery of services to the public.